ISPS Handa Halberg Award categories

The 56th ISPS Handa Halberg Awards to honour and celebrate New Zealand sporting excellence in 2018 and raise funds for the Halberg Foundation will be held on Thursday 21 February 2019 at Spark Arena in Auckland.  The Awards ceremony will also be broadcast live on SKY SPORT. 

The following awards will be presented at the 56th ISPS Handa Halberg Awards:

    •          Halberg Award (the ‘supreme’ award)
    •          ISPS Handa Sportsman of the Year
    •          High Performance Sport New Zealand Sportswoman of the Year
    •          ISPS Handa Para Athlete/Team of the Year
    •          ISPS Handa Team of the Year
    •          Buddle Findlay Coach of the Year
    •          SKY Sport Emerging Talent Award


    •          Lifetime Achievement – contact for details
    •          Sport New Zealand Leadership Award – managed by Sport New Zealand
    •          Sports Hall of Fame Induction – managed by NZ Sports Hall of Fame
    •          New Zealand’s Favourite Sporting Moment – decided by public vote

For the In Memoriam submission form, click here