ISPS Handa Halberg Award categories

The 57th ISPS Handa Halberg Awards to honour and celebrate New Zealand sporting excellence in 2019 and raise funds for the Halberg Foundation was held on Thursday 13 February 2020 at Spark Arena in Auckland.  The Awards ceremony was broadcast live on Sky Sport.

The following awards were presented at the 57th ISPS Handa Halberg Awards:

    •          Halberg Award (the ‘supreme’ award)
    •          ISPS Handa Sportsman of the Year
    •          High Performance Sport New Zealand Sportswoman of the Year
    •          ISPS Handa Para Athlete/Team of the Year
    •          ISPS Handa Team of the Year
    •          Buddle Findlay Coach of the Year
    •          SKY Sport Emerging Talent Award 
    •          Lifetime Achievement – contact for details
    •          Sport New Zealand Leadership Award – managed by Sport New Zealand
    •          Sports Hall of Fame Induction – managed by NZ Sports Hall of Fame
    •          New Zealand’s Favourite Sporting Moment – decided by public vote

For the In Memoriam submission form, click here