ISPS Handa Halberg Award Decade Champion categories

The ISPS Handa Halberg Awards Decade Champion ceremony will  honour and celebrate New Zealand sporting excellence over the last decade and raise essential funds for the Halberg Foundation.

The following awards will be presented at the ISPS Handa Halberg Awards Decade Champion ceremony: 

  • Halberg Award (the ‘supreme’ award) Decade Champion 

  • ISPS Handa Sportsman of the Decade  

  • High Performance Sport New Zealand Sportswoman of the Decade 

  • ISPS Handa Para Athlete of the Decade 

  • ISPS Handa Team of the Decade 

  • Buddle Findlay Coach of the Decade 

  • Sky Sport Emerging Talent Athlete of the Decade 

  • New Zealand’s Favourite Sporting Moment of the Decade – decided by public vote 

 The Sport New Zealand Leadership Award and Hall of Fame Inductees will also be included in the celebrations.